Reviews

“Hello Tony,
Well Sunni has checked out of your apartment and I just wanted to thank you again for your kindness and thoughtfulness while she was staying there. The Apartment itself was magnificent and of course we will highly recommend you and The Dorothy to everyone we know.”
-Sunni June 2017 (Apt #5)

 

“I booked this stay on behalf of someone else, and Tony was incredibly accommodating. Communication with Tony was great; he was always quick with responses. I would definitely book with Tony again!”
–Nicole May 2017 (Apt #4)

 

“Many thanks again for your hospitality. You have a wonderful place and I was extremely comfortable during my trip. All the best!”
–Karine May 2017 (Apt #1)

 

“I had an amazing stay at The Dorothy Apt 8… Everything was on point… just like in the pictures… I have stayed there multiple times… And I always come back… The communication is great… the location is everything… Close to the Dolby theater, TLC Chinese Theatre, public transportation… and everything you need… Love the decorations… And so comfortable… Hopefully I’ll be back soon… I highly recommend a stay at The Dorothy…”
–Freda – Jamilla March 2017 (Apt #8)

 

“Dear Tony,  I feel so lucky to have called The Dorothy home for the last 8 months. You and Linda have both been wonderful and have made my experience there nothing short of perfect. Thank you so much for everything.  In the future I won’t let anyone I know move to or visit Los Angeles without first checking out The Dorothy. It really is such a fantastic spot and you should be proud.  Thank you again, ”
–Andrew, March 2017 (Apt #7)

 

“Thank you so much for making my stay at The Dorothy so comfortable. I had a lovely time living in your building, and I’m so grateful for everything you and your team have done to accommodate me. I hope to stay with you again sometime in the near future.”
–Grace, December 2016

 

“I would highly recommend a stay at the Dorothy. Everything looks really great…exactly like the pictures. Tony and his staff is really attentive, always available by mail or phone, for any questions or concerns. I love the design, the location is perfect. Right by Hollywood Walk of Fame, and close to The Dolby theater, TCL Chinese theatre, shopping opportunities and public transportation,not to mention Uber and Lyft. I really like the microwave they have newly installed. And there’s also some cleaning supplies. I’ve stayed at the Dorothy before, this time for two months. And I hope to stay there again in the future.”
–Freda, November 2016

 

“Tony and Linda were the best hosts imaginable! From the moment I first emailed Tony, to meeting with Linda for our initial walk-through, and throughout my stay, I felt like I had met my home angels. They took care of everything. The apartment is lovely, and it’s clear that each piece of furniture was thoughtfully picked out for the highest comfort of the guest. I am so thankful to have found The Dorothy!”
–Jane H., September 2016

 

“Tony was always quick to reply to concerns and address them instantly. The apartment is right in the heart of west Hollywood where all the tourist come. Great location and very quiet at night. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay here. If I am ever in LA for another assignment, I will be staying at the Dorothy.”
–Linda E., August 2016

 

“Thank you for all of your help. Jack had an unbelievable experience in Hollywood and we are grateful he was able to stay at such a lovely and safe apartment.”
–Lori and Jack, July 2016

 

“I really enjoyed my stay at the Dorothy in this unit! Tony and his staff was responsive, very professional and great to work with if anything did come up. I felt very safe and never had any issues with that. The unit is very comfortable and clean, and looks as it does in the photos. The location is great as well – close to good restaurants and bars, Runyon Canyon and the freeway. I would stay here again!”
–Shannon, June 2016

 

“Tony was a great landlord and the apartment that I rented from him was perfect for my 6-month stay in Los Angeles. Tony was quick to respond to any questions that I had and was eager to solve any issues I had with the apartment. He even installed a new hot water heater once I let him know the existing heater was running out of hot water much too quickly.

The apartment was very clean and looked just like the photos on the website. The street that it was on is very close to Hollywood Blvd but the noise level was very low. I would definitely rent again from Tony and feel good about recommending him to any potential clients.”
–Jason S., April 2016

 

“Just wanted to say a quick thank you for all your extraordinary hospitality over the past three months during my stay at the Dorothy. I had an amazing time once again!”
–Natasha, February 2016

 

“I’ve had another great stay at The Dorothy. I’ve stayed here before (only in apt. 8), and I liked it so much I had to come back. This time, in apt.5. The apartment is nicely decorated, looks just like in the pictures. Easy to feel at home there. Tony and his staff were available via messages, if I had any questions or concerns (just like last time), and the location is really great, close to everything in the Hollywood area. Bus transportation right by, lots of Ubers, taxis and a parking spot if you have a car. I would happily stay here again.”
–Fredrik, December 2015

 

“Beautiful apartment and fantastic location. I stayed here for two months before finding a permanent home in LA and was definitely sad to leave. Just a few hundred feet off of Hollywood Blvd., it was conveniently located in the hustle and bustle of everything, and within walkable distance to just about anything and everything. The apartment was in great shape and everything was very clean and in a good condition upon arrival. Only a few inconveniences but nothing major – no vacuum cleaner or even dustpan and brush (thought this was weird considering it is long-length stays only – bound to need at least something to clean the floors), no ironing board, trouble with the wifi throughout the stay, and very tight parking (but at least there was parking!!!!). Other than those few things, everything was great! If I’m ever between apartments again, this is definitely where I’ll be headed.”
–Lauren, December 2015

 

“Thank you for providing me with a beautiful place to stay. Will definitely recommend The Dorothy to Family and friends. All the best.”
–Stacey T., November 2015

 

“This was by far the best property I’ve ever had the pleasure of living in, and Tony was the nicest, most accommodating and professional host who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Sad to have to leave this gorgeous property.”
–Shana S, November 2015

 

“My stay at the Dorothy was approximately 3 months. Tony Diamond did an exceptional job of making sure the place was well kept. Not only was it extremely clean but very well decorated. I have lived in many parts of Los Angeles and this portion of Hollywood was both safe and comfortable. The Wi-Fi always worked well and the amenities were wonderful. Tony was great at keeping in contact if there was ever something my roommate and I needed. When I had visitors they could locate parking pretty easily especially if it was past working hours. If you are looking for a well-furnished apartment in the Hollywood area I would highly recommend the Dorothy. For the style and quality of the apartment it is without a doubt the perfect place to stay.”
–Maria R., August 2015

 

“Loved the place and thanks for the good experience.”
–Brian S., July 2015

 

“Tony was incredibly accommodating, kind and professional. He’s also very reachable which I appreciated BOTH times I accidentally locked myself out. Within minutes he had someone there to let me in and was so compassionate and understanding. The unit itself is fantastic and is exactly as listed. Highly recommended!
Location feedback:
Hollywood Boulevard can be stressful because of the tourists but if you’re a tourist, the location is great! Super close to CVS, Fresh & Easy and plenty of bars/restaurants.”
–Wilson C., July 2015

 

“I really had a wonderful stay at The Dorothy, apt.8. It’s easy to feel at home there. Tony and his staff, was very welcoming. Tony was always available via messages, for questions or concerns if you had any. Very attentive and respectful. It’s in a nice, quiet neighborhood, (no noise) yet at the best location, just steps away from everything you would need in Hollywood. Hollywood/Highland Center, 24/7 open Fresh & Easy store, lots of Bus-options, taxi or Uber, for transportation. Just everything is close by. But there is a parking spot, if you have a car. I had such a great stay and would definitely want to stay here again. I would highly recommend this place to others. ”
–Fredrik J., July 2015

 

“An unforgettable experience! The apartment is such that as it is in the photos, with wonderful decor and a spectacular taste. It is quite spacious and very well equipped with closets and drawers. The bed is quite comfortable and well spacious kitchen, both the refrigerator and the stove. It is conveniently located within 5 minutes walking is the Chinese Theater and Dolby. Also it has its own parking which is a big advantage in this area since the issue of parking is very complicated. I never met Tony personally, but it was not necessary as was always willing to resolve concerns through my messages if I met his assistant Linda, who was very friendly and gave me a warm welcome to the place. The apartment is very safe and never had problems with neighbors. It is an old apartment with modern decor, has Internet and air conditioning and cable TV. No hygiene items or clothes iron. It is an experience that I’ll definitely repeat! Thanks Tony and Linda.”
–Juliana B., June 2015

 

“Loved the place and thanks for the good experience.”
–Brian S., July 2015

 

“I really enjoyed my stay in Dorothy the apartment is very nice and comfortable! Tony is welcoming and helpful! I recommend the Dorothy if you want to stay at Los Angeles.”
–Isaline L., June 2015

 

“Our stay at the Dorothy was perfect. Tony was very accommodating to our requests and very attentive and respectful. The place has everything you need and looks just like the pictures. It has optimal proportions in terms of space and the size of the rooms. The decoration is fun, no fuss and super easy to maintain. There’s a whole foods near by and all the shopping you need just blocks away. It can get a little loud outside at night but I guess that’s the price for being right in the middle of Hollywood. We discovered a hiking trail up Hollywood Blvd and some other street, its packed on the weekends, but totally worth it once you get to the top, the view of the city is amazing, plus you get a great workout. All in all we had a great stay at The Dorothy and would definitely recommend it. It’s fun, glamorous old school Hollywood! Thanks Tony.”
–Vanessa, May 2015

 

“We stayed in this beautiful location for over five weeks. The whole process from start to finish was a breeze. All of Tony’s staff were more than helpful when we arrived and throughout our visit. The location could not be in a more perfect location, situated just off Hollywood Blvd and walking distance to all of Hollywood’s attractions. I highly recommend a stay at the Dorothy.”
–Denny, March 2015

 

“I am happy about being lucky enough to find this amazing apartment on Airbnb! The apartment is indeed very stylish, cozy and spacious. When I moved in, everything was in perfect condition! Even the table setting was done with taste! I really felt at home because the apartment had everything you need – towels, bed linen, TV, quick Wi-Fi, silverware, tableware and a coffee maker! The house is very nice as well, located on a quiet street with lots of trees just 2 min away from the famous Hollywood blvd. To my mind, it is the cutest house in the neighborhood! The latter is actually very pleasant, tranquil and convenient! Laundry, shops, restaurants & bars, parks, visitor center and the famous Dolby Theater and the Walk of Fame – everything is in short walking distance! It is easy to get around even without a car, because numerous bus stops and Hollywood/Highland metro station are just 5-10 min away by foot. It’s also very convenient to get here from/to LAX airport – a direct airport shuttle bus stops only 2 metro stations away. I should also mention the host’s friendly attitude, quick responses and readiness to help in case of any potential issues. He also gave valuable advice about the area. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone.”
–Evelyn, February 2015

 

“I had a great time staying at The Dorothy (again)! It’s sad knowing that now that I have my own place here in LA, I’ll never need to stay there again. But I’ll defintely recommend it to everyone who’s looking for a place here. 🙂 ”
-Tracy, April 2015

 

“The apartment was great – very comfortable bed, kitchen was well stocked with pans, plates, etc., 2 big closets for a month of clothes and the location could not have been more perfect. I felt very safe, set my own code for the door, and a parking space in the back. It was only a 5 minute walk to Graumans Theater, where I was able to see 3 movie premiers being set up, a Hollywood walk of stars ceremony, the Jimmy Kimmel show, and numerous other sites right there. It is only one metro stop to Universal Studios (35 cents for a senior!) where you can see “Extra” being filmed. There is a Flyaway bus to/from the airport for only $8 that stops at Hollywood and Vine, so the location is such a selling point in addition to the beautiful apartment. Highly recommended.”
–Barbara, February 2015

 

“I am happy about being lucky enough to find this amazing apartment on Airbnb! The apartment is indeed very stylish, cozy and spacious. When I moved in, everything was in perfect condition! Even the table setting was done with taste! I really felt at home because the apartment had everything you need – towels, bed linen, tv, quick wi-fi, silverware, tableware and a coffee maker! The house is very nice as well, located on a quiet street with lots of trees just 2 min away from the famous Hollywood Blvd. To my mind, it is the cutest house in the neighborhood! The latter is actually very pleasant, tranquil and convenient! Laundry, shops, restaurants & bars, parks, visitor center and the famous Dolby Theater and the Walk of Fame – everything is in short walking distance! It is easy to get around even without a car, because numerous bus stops and Hollywood/Highland metro station are just 5-10 min away by foot. It’s also very convenient to get here from/to LAX airport – a direct airport shuttle bus stops only 2 metro stations away. I should also mention the host’s friendly attitude, quick responses and readiness to help in case of any potential issues. He also gave valuable advise about the area. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone! Staying in this apartment was a very good experience! Location and interior design are unbeatable! Tony is an excellent host, friendly, thoughtful and understanding.”
–Evelina K., February 2015

 

“Tony, thank you so much for our stay at the Dorothy. It truly felt like home from the time when we first set our suitcases down. It was like a luxury hotel with all the comforts of a home. After living in many parts of LA, I would have to say that the location was perfect! We walked to everything. It was so nice to take a break from the traffic and literally run errands. We even started doing yoga at Runyon because it’s so close by and outdoors. Anyways, we wish that everyone could get a chance to stay at the Dorothy. It shows LA’s best side and makes it easy to live in a big city. We will be back! Thanks again.”
–Joel and Magdalene, December 2014

 

“Thanks so much. The Dorothy has been a great temporary home for me. It’s made my transition from the East really easy!”
–Joe R., October 2014

 

“The Dorothy is a beautiful vintage building just off Hollywood Blvd. Ideal for tourists staying for at least one month with easy access to public transportation anywhere in LA. It is very tastefully decorated with modern, very comfortable furniture. The queen bed is incredibly comfortable and cozy. Very well-equipped kitchen and tons of storage space everywhere! Tony is a fantastic host and is always there for any needs which may arise. The move-in and out was a flawless experience. We are only giving 4 stars instead of 5 because we stayed during a very hot time of the year and there was no AC in the bedroom. The AC in the living room, however, is very strong and works extremely well.”
–Natalie and Jonathan, September 2014

 

“I really appreciated all of your help this summer and can’t thank you enough for making my stay in Los Angeles that much more amazing. The services you and your staff provided were incredible. I couldn’t of asked for a more perfect location for my temporary stay along with the beautiful set up of the apartment. It’s a perfect spot for people out of state due to having a fully furnished apartment. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you again for renting my place out as I was leaving, I really appreciated that! I will definitely remember The Dorothy for future visits!”
–Lauren F., September 10, 2014

 

“I absolutely loved staying at The Dorothy! My gorgeous apartment really felt like home. I took a five-week acting class in Hollywood and wanted somewhere safe and lovely to come back to each night. Restaurants and shopping were a short walk away. It’s the perfect place for an extended stay! Tony was always available to answer any questions and to help whenever I needed anything.”
–Alex W., August 18, 2014

 

“Hey Tony! Thank you so so much for everything! We had an amazing time at the perfect place! You’re the best!! Hope to see you next year!”
–Terri, July 1, 2014

 

“Thank you for having such a great place to stay. Renting the one bedroom at the Dorothy was the best idea, I’m so glad you had it for rent. The place was beautiful, picture perfect. The building was quiet and clean, the neighbors were lovely and the location was perfect! Let’s not forget how much storage there was, one of the several closets alone was like another room…amazing! I loved the Dorothy – I can’t wait to stay again. Thank you!”
–Sharon L., May 20, 2014

 

“We recently stayed at The Dorothy. The pictures truly represent the property. It is clean, modern, secure, tastefully furnished and in a great location. Safe and private off street parking is an added bonus. Tony, the property manager, was efficient, responsive and genuine. We would definitely stay here again.”
–Timothy K., April 9, 2014

 

“I stayed at Tony’s place in December 2013 and I had a very pleasant stay. I enjoyed the decor of the place, the peacefulness. I felt safe and most of all I loved the location!! Overall I had a great experience and I am definitely coming back to stay at “The Dorothy” when I return to LA.”
-Lupe N., February 5, 2014

 

“Dear Tony, Thank you for your great service. We already miss The Dorothy and we look forward to staying in all your properties in years to come”
-Saud A., January 29, 2014

 

“We recently stayed at The Dorothy in Hollywood for a month. The apartment was very clean and tidy, and came with a full kitchen which was ‘a must’ for us, so we were not eating out three meals per day. The location was perfect, whilst we were in the heart of Hollywood and close to everything, we were a street back from Hollywood Blvd., which meant we could retreat from the hustle and bhustle when we needed to. Also being so close to Runyon Canyon meant we could walk there and do a daily hike/run to keep fit while being away from home. Tony was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend The Dorothy to anyone who wants some Hollywood glamour at an affordable price.”
-Nicole C., November 11, 2013

 

“The Dorothy is perfect for anyone needing a temporary residence with most amenities paid for and zero hassle. It’s centrally located, professionally managed, well-maintained and beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay at this wonderfully unique apartment building. Thank you!”
-Anna C., October 16, 2013

 

“Thank you for having such an amazing property – I’m a total design geek and so sensitive to my surroundings. It was great to have a gorgeous apartment to come home to every day after class!”
–Krista, June 8, 2013

 

“For anyone that is seeking a temporary place in the heart of Hollywood, you cannot go wrong with The Dorothy!

My actual apartment itself was brilliant – very spacious, an amazing amount of closet space, clean, beautifully furnished including excellent TV (+ cable), free wifi and a great kitchen! In addition to all of this, the apartment itself felt very safe and secure which coming from another country, made me feel extremely at ease.

But by far, the most amazing thing I loved about The Dorothy was the location! It was the most amazing thing to be living literally in the heart of Hollywood and loving the action yet once you were in your apartment, not a sound could be heard! Pure serenity!

Anyway, I just had the best five months of my life and The Dorothy had a lot to do with that! Location, location, location!

Stay at The Dorothy! It’s worth it and then some!”
–Vicky, June 4, 2013

 

“Hey Tony, Just a quick note to say thank you for everything. Your company and the way you run it could be a model for how other companies should run similar operations. I couldn’t be happier with the way everything went and with the accommodations. So, thank you. I know I’ll be a client in the future, any time I have to put somebody up, family and whatnot, you’re the first call I’m going to make. AND thank you for renting this out as I’m leaving. I know you didn’t have to do that, and I really appreciate it.”
–David, March 2013

 

“I had a great experience at The Dorothy apartments. I moved in the day i saw the apartment I was in LOVE with the interior. I only thought I would be there a short time and I ended up staying a lot longer as I loved it so much. No noise and everyone was very friendly, lots of space and big cupboards. I would for sure go back there.”
–Jessica, December 21, 2012

 

“The Dorothy went above and beyond my expectations for a furnished apartment. When I arrived, I immediately felt at home. The apartment was even more charming in person, and everything from plates and utensils to bathroom towels was provided, in like-new condition. The Dorothy is located in the middle of the Hollywood action, and yet just a short walk to the serenity of Runyon Canyon. In addition, all of the essentials are close by, including a gym, grocery store, restaurants, and shopping. I couldn’t be more pleased with my time spent at the Dorothy, and would certainly stay there again in the future!”
– Kelsey, January, 2013

 

“It was a pleasure doing business with Tony. I’m a very good judge of character and I could tell right away when I met Tony that he was a stand up guy. Throughout my stay, there were a few problems, mainly with the internet (not Tony’s fault). He was always quick to respond and deal with the situation as best as he could. Even though he already had my money, he went out of his way to make sure that everything was taken care of.”
– Abe, September, 2012

 

“I wanted to say that I really enjoyed staying at the Dorothy. You are doing a great job maintaining the building nice and clean. Also the location, which is perfect! I’m definitely staying at The Dorothy again once I’m back in LA. Good luck with your other developments in Beverly Hills and Venice Beach. Many-many thanks!”
– Nina, August 31, 2012

 

“The Dorothy was definitely my home away from home. Coming from Louisiana, I was very nervous about spending 2 months in LA, but The Dorothy made me feel comfortable and safe. As one can tell from the pictures, it’s absolutely gorgeous! The décor sets it apart from any other apartment. (I had friends paying close to the same rent and their places looked nothing like mine!)

Aside from how gorgeous this place it, it is super convenient! You walk one way, you are hiking Runyon; another way, and you are in the heart of Hollywood blvd. I barely took my car because it is close to everything you need! Walking distance from a CVS, Fresh and Easy, (Zara ☺), restaurants, bars, and LA Fitness. In my opinion, it is the best location.

The apartment comes stocked with all the essentials and A LOT of closet and storage space. The bed is super comfy as well. My favorite part was the kitchen! It was a great set up. And for the younger people, let your parents know it is in a good location! My family was skeptical about letting me live alone in this big city. They stayed with me for a week and completely changed their minds. There is a lock to get into the apartment and another special lock to enter your room. Safety was a big factor for me and I felt very secure. It also is a very populated, well-lit area.

Tony is also a very reliable, and involved landlord! He will go out of his way to help you out if there is something needed for the apartment. I would suggest this place to anyone coming for a long period of time, or just a long vacation!”
– Kirsti, August 5, 2012

 

“The Dorothy” is a perfect acommodation for a visitor to Hollywood. The studio unit is exactly as the web picture portrayed and well equiped. The whole process online was seamless thanks to Tony, who is a very professional owner. All questions prior to arriving were handled quickly and correctly.The neighbourhood is safe and all ammenities are within two blocks. It was a perfect location for study at American Academy of Dramatic Arts. A first class studio, such as this, for 5 weeks, could not have been found for a better price. I highly recommend the Dorothy to the traveller to LA.
– Nicki, June 24, 2012

 

“The Dorothy was a superior welcome mat to me as a Los Angeles transplants. Located right where you want to be, just off the most exciting strip of Hollywood Boulevard, the charming little building boasts distinct style outside and in. Upon arrival, I felt at home in this ultra-livable space. You have the privacy one could expect in your own place but with the fashionable ambiance a boutique hotel offers. The suite’s Wi-Fi, TV, and air-conditioning were all ready-to-go and the furnished kitchen, bath, and living areas leave you with nothing to worry about besides letting yourself unwind. Even after knowing what I could expect with provided photos and list of amenities, I was nevertheless surprised to find it went beyond my expectations. To put it simply, this was a coolest and most comfortable 5-month stay I could have asked for.”
– Sarah, January 5th – June 5th, 2012

 

“The Dorothy is even more beautiful in person, after a three month stay in what I feel is the best location in Hollywood I now can’t imagine staying anywhere else! I thank Tony for such a comfortable stay and can’t wait until next time.”
– Victoria, June 18, 2012

 

“My stay at The Dorothy far exceeded my expectations. Aside from being super chic and close to everything in Hollywood, the place is immaculate and well-maintained. Being from the East Coast, I nervously rented the apartment without first seeing it, but all of my reservations were put to rest as soon as I walked in and immediately felt at home.”
– Steve, March 28, 2012

 

“I booked an apartment at The Dorothy for one month and I liked it so much, I ended up staying for three. It’s got such a nice vibe and is very well appointed. Everything you need is there – glassware, towels, sheets,etc. It feels like a sweet hotel suite. Centrally located – you can walk to Runyon Canyon, shopping and all the Hollywood clubs and restaurants. I was sad to leave! Also the landlord is a very nice and understanding guy. I highly recommend it over hotels for short-term stays in Hollywood. Next time I need to be in LA for work (or play), I intend on trying to lease a unit there (if one is available!).”
– Steven G., January 7, 2012

 

“I stayed at The Dorothy for 2 months and it was an amazing experience. The apartment was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The property is kept pristine and the location is right in the heart of everything. The landlord Tony is extremely kind, and generous of his time. He truly cares about his building and it’s tenants. I could not have asked for a better experience in LA.”
– Kerry, January 2, 2012

 

“The moment we arrived at the perfectly manicured lawn of the Dorothy we couldn’t wait to peek inside the apartment. Our designer decorated unit made us feel right at home but with the added luxury of a high end hotel. Attention to detail and well thought out design of the apartment exceeded our expectations and made our experience truly unforgettable! The managing company is a pleasure to deal with, any concern is addressed and met within hours! We will definitely be returning to the Dorothy and other Diamond Cities properties, by far the best furnished property in Los Angeles!”
– Valeria and Bigram, January 1, 2012

 

“Tony was by far the most outstanding land lord I have ever had. I stayed at the dorothy over the Christmas holiday and loved the interior design. Sooo much better than a hotel (and cheaper). A consummate professional and available to me and answered all calls and questions. It’s right off of hollywood blvd which is great for tourists or close to runyon canyon which is great for locals. If you want hotel like interiors but privacy and comfort the dorothy is a must stay. I loved it! 5 stars!”
– Katerina G., December 22, 2011

 

“The apartment was beautiful, tastefully furnished in a unique modern style and looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The landlord is incredibly friendly and the property is extremely well maintained. The building is tucked away in a quiet little side street right off of Hollywood Blvd and you get the best of both worlds – walking distance to major tourist attractions and to shopping, gym, market, bank,coffee shops, cleaners, but peace and quiet when you need it. Runyon Canyon park is also just a short distance away, there’s freeway access, too – it couldn’t be more centrally located.My parents enjoyed their stay at the Dorothy tremendously. It felt like home at a price a hotel can’t compete with, has a lot more style and character than your average corporate rental and unlike a private sublet it’s all your own, no need to share any of the ample closet space with anyone else’s belongings.”
–Sandra H., December 11, 2011

 

“Just wanted to thank you for making my stay at the Dorothy easy and comfortable. A hotel would have cost a fortune so this really worked as a short-term rental during my renovation. Your attention to detail is outstanding and you really know how to make your guests feel at home.”
– Jon B., November 1, 2011

 

“Hi Tony, thank you, I was really pleased to stay in your place. this was very nice and greatly decorated. I will keep you posted when I plan to be back in LA. please send me the pictures and prices when the other building will be ready. Thank you.”
– Stephane, October 30, 2011

 

“I moved into the Dorothy last December, planning on staying a month or two until I found a permanent place in Las Angeles. 4 months had passed and I realized I had not even begun to look. I was very happy there. The closet space is huge which is key for me in fact much larger then most one bedrooms to rent, the landlord, Tony also did an incredible job with making a small space feel large. I wound up living there a year only moving out a week ago for location purposes due to my needs. I saw many tenets come and go and all of my neighbors were lovely. The Dorothy is a fabulous apartment building in Hollywood and I would recommend living there to anyone.”
– Charlotte, December 5, 2010

 

“What can I say.. The dorothy is the perfect place to stay. It’s located in a fabulous area close to the main attractions. I spent a month there and it was the perfect solution to stay in LA. I enjoyed it so much.”
–Greta, September 14, 2010

 

Read our reviews at HomeAway.com.

Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the HomeAway.com Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.